Terms of use

The following terms and conditions govern the use of the services provided on convert2mp3.net.

1. The use of convert2mp3.net is subjected to German law with the following modifications and explanations to be considered.

2. convert2mp3.net must only be used for private purposes, any commercial use of convert2mp3.net is strictly forbidden.

3. It is only allowed to access content which was uploaded to the hosting platform (for example YouTube) by an authorised third party. The user is obliged to check respective rights concerning the content.

4. Accessing content that infringes any right in any other way is strictly forbidden. It is forbidden to convert videos that are not publicly available. In case a third party right is already violated by downloading the content, the user bears complete responsibility for this as he started the processing of the data in question.

5. It is the only purpose of convert2mp3.net to create a copy of downloadable online-content for the private use of the user ("fair use"). Any further use of the content transmitted by convert2mp3.net, particularly but not exclusively making the content publicly accessible or using it commercially, must be agreed upon with the holder of the rights of the respective downloaded content. The user bears full responsibility for all actions related to the data transmitted by convert2mp3.net. convert2mp3.net does not grant any rights to the contents, as it only acts as a technical service provider.

6. convert2mp3.net only provides the technical service. The user carries full responsibility for checking the legitimacy of his use of convert2mp3.net. convert2mp3.net does not take liability towards the user or any third party for the permissibility of downloading content through convert2mp3.net.

7. Should individual provisions of these present terms and conditions be or become ineffective, this shall not affect the effectiveness of the remaining provisions.

The legal venue shall, if admissible, be Gie├čen, Germany.

Nutzungsbedingungen

Die Nachfolgenden Bedingungen regeln die Inanspruchnahme des Dienstes, der unter convert2mp3.net angeboten wird.

1. Die Verwendung von convert2mp3.net richtet sich nach deutschem Recht unter Berücksichtigung der nachfolgenden Modifikationen / Erläuterungen.

2. convert2mp3.net darf nur für private Zwecke verwendet werden, eine kommerzielle Nutzung wird ausgeschlossen.

3. Es ist nur erlaubt auf Inhalte zuzugreifen, die von dem jeweiligen autorisierten Rechteinhaber auf die jeweilige Platform (zum Beispiel YouTube) hochgeladen wurden. Die Prüfung obligt dem Nutzer.

4. Der Zugriff auf Inhalte, die Rechte verletzen, ist verboten. Es ist außerdem verboten, auf Videos zuzugreifen, die nicht öffentlich verfügbar sind. Werden durch den Abruf des Inhaltes bereits Rechte Dritter verletzt, so ist hierfür allein der Nutzer verantwortlich, da dieser den Vorgang gestartet hat.

5. Der Dienst convert2mp3.net dient allein dazu, ein Vervielfältigungsstück eines im Internet abrufbaren Inhaltes für die private Verwendung durch den Nutzer zu erstellen. Eine darüberhinausgehende Nutzung des durch convert2mp3.net vermittelten Inhaltes, insbesondere aber nicht darauf beschränkt die öffentliche Verfügbarmachung oder die kommerzielle Auswertung, ist mit dem Rechtsinhaber des abgerufenen Inhaltes zu klären. Der Nutzer ist allein für sämtliche Handlungen mit den von convert2mp3.net übermittelten Daten verantwortlich. convert2mp3.net räumt keinerlei Rechte an den Inhalten ein, da convert2mp3.net nur technischer Dienstleister ist.

6. convert2mp3.net stellt allein einen technischen Dienst zur Verfügung. Der Nutzer ist allein für die Prüfung der Rechtmäßigkeit seiner Nutzung von convert2mp3.net verantwortlich. convert2mp3.net übernimmt daher keine Haftung gegenüber dem Nutzer oder gegenüber Dritten für die Zulässigkeit des Abrufs von Inhalten über convert2mp3.net.

7. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages unwirksam oder undurchführbar sein oder nach Vertragsschluss unwirksam oder undurchführbar werden, bleibt davon die Wirksamkeit des Vertrages im Übrigen unberührt.

Als Gerichtsstand wird Gießen, Deutschland vereinbart.